~Training Horses~

DSC_0065 DSC_0080 DSC_0091 DSC_0098 DSC_0114 DSC_0116 DSC_0129

My sister, Ali, has been helping out with my uncle in training his horses. I’ve done so in the past, but this year I’ve taken much of my time in learning about fitness and diet.

Horses are one of my favorite types of animals, but I now find them lovable when they are well trained and broke. 🙂

Have you helped train horses? If so, what was your experience like?

Do tell.

love, Nela

6 comments on “~Training Horses~

  1. Sara says:

    At camp I helped ‘evaluate’ horses before the kids rode them. AKA see which ones would be good for beginners or more advanced riders. It was fun. My first summer at camp I was slightly terrified to get on a horse, but now I think it’s fun. 🙂

  2. looks like you had a lot of fun! 🙂
    nominated you for the versatile blogger award: http://music-andlittlemoments.blogspot.sg/2013/09/blog-award.html
    keep on blogging and sharing the love!
    xoxo

  3. I never trained horses but whenever I go to Argentina (I’m half argentinian) I do lots of horseback riding, which I love 🙂

  4. By the way, I just followed your blog!

  5. You are really lucky to be able to be around all those horses. 🙂 I have always wanted to ride! Well.. I did ride at a circus.. But I think that walking around in a 10 foot circle dosen’t really count.. 😀

    xxx, Kayla
    loveandjoycanchangetheworld.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

